Victim of Scam


Well, I waited for two weeks to do this post before I finally decided to post it. It is a story of scam which getting more creative day by day. I remember the scams about sex stuffs (you know, penis enlargement pills, virginity restore medicines, and such), referral things (I hate this one), cheap luxury items (watches, bags, you name it), even kind of lottery tickets. And now this, job scam.

As I mentionedĀ before, I got a freelance job as writer, But it turned out to be just another scam. The reason why I waited before I post this is because I don’t want to be kind of prejudice against the client (I still call him client, because that’s exactly what he is to me). But after I saw no sign of good intention more than two weeks, I decided to post it anyway.

Get a job is seriously hard today. Even for well known freelancer. It is even harder for newcomers like me. I still have my full time job, but I already felt that I’m done. I would jump out anytime if I got the chance. Dealing with kids surely can be depressing.

My warning : don’t get too excited for a deal that sounds too good to be true. It almost is a scam. Or worse, a gateway to identity theft. Be warned and you’ll thank me later.