New Freelance Job


Well.. I’ve been staying up all night long again tonight. As result, I got my first ever job as freelancer. I intend to do this full time and leave my current full time job as soon as the time when I got steady income. I target at least $250 month steadily before I leave. But it’s a long term target. I currently only got $1 for every 500 words article I made. It’s not much. But also not bad for a start.
500 words for an article not that many. But for a topic I barely know, it’s a really hard work. Yeah. Unfortunately the first article I have to write was about furnitures. I like furnitures. I like how beautifully made furnitures were shown in expos. But that’s it. That’s all. I barely understood about the topic ‘Scandinavian Furniture design’. Googling didn’t offer much help. I had to babble a lot. Too bad for the first job, right? But it’s the reality I had to deal with. Fortunately, with God’s Wisdom, I managed to finish with 509 words
Whew.. That was the hardest writing I had to do, so far. I wish I could get something that really is under my competence. You know, computers, Linux, smartphones. But there’s always the first time in everything, right? My journey, long journey as freelancer begins now.

Posted from WordPress for Android