Installation Problem on Asus EeePC


Recently, I got a problem with installation of Linux on an EeePC with Windows 7 Starter pre-installed. The main problem is, I couldn’t enter the BIOS setting menu. I googled this and found out the button to launch the BIOS is F2. But when I tried it, I just found the Windows selection options. Starts with ‘Recovery Mode’ and ends with ‘Start Windows normally’.
The EeePC is not mine. It’s one of my pupil’s netbook, so I couldn’t read the manual. He’s so curious with my tweaked Linux Mint Julia which is based on Ubuntu Maverick, the fastest and most stable Ubuntu release I ever tried. And he’s the one who wanted to install Julia on his machine.
I was so glad that a second grade-junior high school-student wanted to use Linux. In Indonesia, so many portable machine (mainly netbook) is sold with no OS installed. So the dirty sellers (not all seller! once again, not all seller!) sold them with non legal copy of Windows 7 or XP installed, because most of Indonesian users are so familiar with Windows, and they don’t want to learn something new like Linux.
Okay, back to the topic. This problem prevented me to install the OS, and this annoyed me so much. Does anybody know how to enter the BIOS menu?