Fully Migrate? Likely!


The day before yesterday, I accidentally ‘shift-del’ed (permanent deletion) a folder which contained all of my movies collection 😥 which also means no more movies for me. Except, I download them again.
But then, I made a thread on http://ubuntu-indonesia.com and asked how to regain my files. Then, they mentioned Scalpel and Testdisk. Both are file recovery tool. I tried both of them. But, rather than gain my files back, they screwed my notebook instead(named StoneHenge if I haven’t mentioned it before) so bad till I had it won’t boot.
I thought, it just the GRUB erased. But then, after I boot my pendrive (contained Linux Mint Lisa) and checked the HDD with GParted, I was so shocked to find all partition of the HDD had wiped away. But, the weirdest thing is disk utility still recognized the partitions and I still able to access them via nautilus. But still, I couldn’t boot the Windows. Even after I tried to do some recovery from the DVD I made from the bundled software on the notebook and after I tried to install the GRUB.
So, I planned to fully migrate to Linux (maybe with OpenBSD as well) specifically Ubuntu, Fedora, and (likely) OpenBSD. Good bye Windows..

Sent using Sony Ericsson Elm